Waiting, waiting…

IMG_20140129_0002

3 thoughts on “Waiting, waiting…

  1. Sundas says:

    Hi, I love your books esp Head Games! I think it’ might be in my list of all time faves! Excited to see what you write next 🙂

    Also, got a question for you: do you think you’ll ever write a sequel to any of your books?

    • Hi, I love your comment! Thank you. Head Games has a special place in my heart, because it was so hard to write, and I think it worked out well in the end. I did have a sequel story for it, as well as for Cleavage and The Girl in the Park, but sadly my publisher has not been interested. 😦

      I just sent a manuscript to my agent. It’s about a girl who reunites with her dad, only to find he’s now living as a woman. I know—trendy, trendy. But I really did start this book two years ago when transgender wasn’t such a hot topic. It turns out, the two characters have different ideas of what it means to be a girl. I have a few ideas for the next book I want to write, but nothing is screaming at me. Help me out. What was it you liked about Head Games? I can’t write the sequel, but I’d love to know what worked.

      Thanks again for writing!

      • Sundas says:

        Oh wow replying after ages! Yikes.

        I think my favourite part about Head Games was the relationships between all the different characters that Judith had. And how they shaped her, and made her grow or how they changed as she grew as a character, if that even makes sense. I really liked Judith and she felt real to me, and I just wanted her to be okay, and I love books which make me interested in the character, and I think you did a great job in how you wrote her. I don’t know if I am making any sense, but the point is: I liked Judith; she was flawed but she was great.

        The manuscript for your book sounds interesting. Hopefully it works out. Good luck with whatever you work on next! Hopefully something will come to you. xxx

Leave a Reply

