Meeting Great Writers in Hollis

On the way to my workshop at the Queens Library in South Hollis, I worried. These events are great if the people who come are into it, ready to talk, argue, and write. It was 4:00, already getting dark, and the kids would have had a long week of school.

Well, I didn’t have to worry. I had a fantastic time working with these young ladies. They were funny, opinionated, imaginative, and full of love for stories, stories, stories. We talked about everything from mysteries to Ayn Rand to The Hunger Games. A lot of stories got started and I really hope their creators keep working on them. I need something good to read, guys! And thanks for a great afternoon.

Leave a Reply

